Let us know what you think of Country Lodge

Country Lodge | Nursing Homes in West Sussex

Thank you for leaving a review, the staff at Country Lodge appreciate your feedback.  You can see other reviews by scrolling down this page.

When submitting your review below, please indicate your relationship to Country Lodge (e.g. daughter to resident).

It's been a huge comfort to us knowing that Mum is being well looked after by such kind, caring people.

5.0 rating
April 28, 2021

Our mum has been at Country Lodge for just over a year now. From the moment we visited the home we were really impressed by the warm, welcoming atmosphere and the overall cleanliness. Also the friendliness of all staff to visitors but, more importantly, the residents. Mum is very impressed with the food and she is a tough cookie to please! A huge effort is always made to celebrate birthdays and other occasions, a recent Bonfire Buffet and firework display were really enjoyed by all. The owners and staff really go that extra mile to make all events really special. Mum enjoys the wide range of activities offered each week. As there is a very low turnover of staff their interaction with all the residents is very personal, building a special bond. This has been really appreciated in these past few months, with the issues of Covid, where our personal contact has been severely limited. It’s been a huge comfort to us knowing that Mum is being well looked after by such kind, caring people.

Steve B

Professional carers and qualified staff.

5.0 rating
August 20, 2020

Mum is always very comfortable with great attention to detail from the staff. Management is effective and professional. The food is excellent.
The care home always clean and well presented. Looks lovely from outside. Residents always appear happy. Gardens beautifully maintained for the residents to enjoy.

Bridget P

A bright and cheerful place to live, even during these strange times.

5.0 rating
August 18, 2020

Staff are very attentive to all the resident’s needs and provide plenty of activities should they wish to join in. Special days such as birthdays and other National celebrations are noted and recognized in some way i.e birthday cakes, special themed activities.

Hazel

Thank you so much for looking after Mum so well for her last few months.

5.0 rating
June 11, 2019

My mother spent almost 7 months at Country Lodge Nursing Home before she died and we thought it was a lovely place. Having to find a nursing home at short notice is hard but from the minute we visited the first time, we felt that Country Lodge was a really nice place.
The staff were so caring and friendly to us and Mum – even though Mum had dementia at that stage, they’d chat with her and go along with what she was saying. They always called her by her first name and when they came into tend to her, they would explain what they were going to do so she was aware. They always made us feel welcome and nothing was ever too much trouble. They’d get more chairs for us if there weren’t enough in Mum’s room, and when it was her birthday, we were able to take over the dining room so we could all be together and celebrate with her. We bought cakes for her but the home also made one for all the residents to share.
There are activities – a weekly quiz, monthly singing/dancing, Christmas activities, etc. At Christmas, the nursing home provide presents for everyone & they all sat round the tree to get them. They didn’t all receive the same present – thought had clearly gone into each person’s gift to cater for their likes and requirements. Everyone then had lunch in the dining room.
The views were fantastic and the garden was lovely to sit in. The food was good, and we could join for meals if we wanted. We were always made to feel welcome.
Thank you so much for looking after Mum so well for her last few months.

Caroline Burness-Smith

care of Brenda Hart

5.0 rating
May 15, 2019

Brenda has been in the excellent care of Country Lodge for nine months. she came here on respite care while we had a holiday break and has been here ever since. We were lucky enough to have an excellent recommendation from our neighbour who had two relatives spend time here. Brenda has improved greatly since being here with excellent 24 hour care and attention. The staff all do an excellent job and are always so friendly and helpful.

Kathleen & Maurice Jones (niece)

Christmas Day 2018

5.0 rating
January 2, 2019

Rosie has settled in well and loves the Staff. They always seem to be there and take the time
to chat away with her. Rosie says the food is full of flavour and to me it all looks fresh and served straight from the kitchen. Christmas Day was a treat for Rosie and she loved getting a present from the tree and appreciated the morning Sherry:) Country Lodge feels so much like living in your own home.

Sean Matthews (Son)

A lovely caring place

5.0 rating
November 28, 2018

I have been so impressed with the staff – everyone is so kind and gives mum wonderful time and care. The food is excellent and the lounge and dining room are very comfortable and look out on a lovely garden and fields beyond.

Mandy Mansworth

A lovely caring place

5.0 rating
November 25, 2018

Mum has been here for a couple of months now and we cannot fault the place. The staff are extremely caring and friendly, they take time to talk to Mum and make sure that she looks nice. They look after us when we visit too. The food is good – Mum seems to devour most meals with gusto, and they made Mum a cake for her birthday which was shared amongst all the residents.

Caroline

Saturday Tea Dance

5.0 rating
November 3, 2018

This Saturday they had a lovely Tea Dance with a beautiful band playing jazz music as well as other lovely genres. Everyone was lovely. People from all ages joining in made it a lovely atmosphere. Would definitely recommend it here because of all the different events that go on.

Daniel Pender

Employee

5.0 rating
October 26, 2018

All the management, care staff, kitchen staff and domestic staff are all lovely, we are well looked after. most of us have worked in other homes prior to being here. it is one of the best homes around! love the staff at country lodge. xx

staff

The best Sunday roast going

5.0 rating
April 20, 2018

My Grandpa loves the food, also the armchairs are very comfortable

Mel Zaft

Jean Rose

5.0 rating
April 17, 2018

Jean settled in very well and is extremely happy. She loves all the staff and says how good they all are and how well she is treated.

Chrissie Rogers
Welcoming new residentsGarden rooms available!

We are proud to say that our home is COVID-19 free and open to new residents.

Call our team on 01903 830600 or email manager@countrylodgenursing.co.uk to see how we can help your loved one.